Community Neurological Leaders

The Neurological Council of WA endeavours to build productive relationships and foster collaboration and collective impact among neurological sector stakeholders.

We convene quarterly Community Neurological Leaders Forums for Perth’s community neurological CEOs and senior delegates to come together, explore common issues, challenges and opportunities, and consider our role in implementing relevant aspects of the World Health Organisation (WHO)’s Intersectoral Global Action Plan on Epilepsy and other Neurological Disorders 2022-2031 (IGAP) within Western Australia.

Members have committed to continue working together for the greater good and seek to collectively act as an advisory or reference group to better shape and inform data insights, policy development and funding decisions.

Current Members

Neurological Leaders Forum

Back Row, Left to Right
Paulette Kemp - Epilepsy Smart Manager, Epilepsy WA
Rachael Schwarz - Encephalitis Advocate
David Freedman - President, NFA WA
Etta Palumbo - CEO, Neurological Council of WA
Melanie Kiely - CEO, MSWA
Julia McDonald - Secretary, Trigeminal Neuralgia WA

Front Row, Left to Right
Adjunct Prof. Yasmin Naglazas - CEO Parkinson's WA
Courtney D'Mello - CEO, MNDAWA
Emma Buitendag - CEO, Epilepsy WA
Antonella Segre - CEO, ADHD WA
Janet Wagland - General Manager, Brightwater Care Group
Bruce MacAdams - State Lead WA, Synapse
Tina Zhang - Comms and Engagement Manager, Telethon Kids FASD Hub

Not Photographed
Luke Hayes - National Manager, Stroke Connect Support
Lenni Duffield - CEO, Huntingtons Australia
Stephen Le Page - Treasurer, ME/CFS & Lyme Association of WA
Fiona Simpson - State Manager, Dementia Australia
Dr. Rebekah Puls - Director of Research, Perron Institute
Karen Quick - CEO, Meningitis Centre Australia
Hayley Lethlean - CEO, Nuero Muscular WA

Quick Enquiry