• Nursing Consultation Service - Freecall 1800 645 771

Our People

Kathy McCoy – Executive Director
RN, DPSN, Dip HEd (Neuro), PG Cert (Bus), BSc (Hons), MSc (Neuro), GAICD  

Professional Affiliate and Honorary Senior Professional Fellow: WA Neuroscience Research Institute (WANRI)

Kathy was appointed to the NCWA’s Executive Officer position in January 2010.

Her professional background is grounded in Neuroscience Nurse practice. For 18 years she practiced in the area of Neurological Nursing including at Clinical Nurse Specialist and Nurse Practitioner level. Kathy has been involved in a number of service development initiatives including nurse-focused community programs, at the only fully integrated neuroscience unit in the United Kingdom. Her Western Australia experience was in the aged and community care sector, past portfolios have included clinical, managerial, leadership and governance.

Kathy – Executive Director
Charisse –  Operations Manager
Collette – Finance Controller
Bijal – Accounts Manager
Vandana – Accounts
Susan – Quality Coordinator
Judith – Neurological Change and Development Nurse
Rebecca – Marketing and Communications Coordinator
Claire – Administrator
Chloe – Reception
Adrienna, Dianne, Janice, Kiera, Kym, Philippa, Rachel, Renae – Community Neurological Nurses


Eileen – Community Neurological Nurse
Morag – Community Neurological Nurse
Wendy – Community Neurological Nurse


Elizabeth – Community Neurological Nurse
Erin – Community Neurological Nurse
Stephanie – Community Neurological Nurse
Tania – Community Neurological Nurse


Kerry – Service Coordinator
Janet – Community Neurological Nurse
Carolyn – Community Neurological Nurse